Transformers: Concept C7 Corvette

More than meets the eye

More than meets the eye

Rumor has it that the new GM concept Corvette, the C7 will debut on the silver screen in Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen due out sometime next summer, with the car itself possibly hitting show room floor that September (2009).

Personally, I do think it looks like a pretty cool car, and my early money is that this will most likely be a Decepticon but which one, I have no idea.  Bad ass cars, usually of black and silver design with sleek lines usually go to the bad guys.  The bad news is I hear there will be no Megatron in the sequel which is a bummer to me as there are only two other viable Decepticons, but still can’t hold a candle to Megatron: Starscream and Soundwave, and neither of those were a car.

It appears Shia LeBeouf also re cently hurt his hand so some of his scenes will be postponed upwards of four weeks while they adjust the schedule to film around his injuries until he is better.

Sadly, no new news on my other favorite Hasbro franchise turned movie: G.I. Joe.  I’ve been scouring the net for any news or leaked images for Cobra Commander, but have come up with squat (so if you guys come up with any, please send them my way).  I’ve seen the pics for Storm Shadow, Snake Eyes and The Baroness and I approve.  However, and this is a big HOWEVER, I am not so keen on the Joe’s black leather clad uniforms. 

What made G.I. Joe so ‘fantastical’ was their unique fatigues, outfits, and costumes that the Joe’s would wear.  In the movie adaptation, they look more like the X-Men movie leather uniforms.  While it worked for Charles Xavier’s mutants in the movies, it really diminishes from the characterizations that made these 3.75″ plastic action figures so fun when I was growing up.  Now they just look like any other black-clad action team.  I dunno, I’m just getting really scared about this.  The Cobra Commander outfit better make up for it and stay close to its comic book roots.

Leave a Reply

