Big Bang Belt Buckles

Stylin' & Profilyn'

Stylin' & Profilyn'

I suppose I owe some credit to CBS’s sophomore comedy “The Big Bang Theory’ for my latest geeky pop-culture grab at youth.

Belt Buckles.

If you get the chance to ever watch this brilliantly funny show for all comic and sci-fi fanboys, the character Howard Wolowitz (Simon Helberg) sports some interesting attire (as does Sheldon…love his T’s).  In addition to his regular clothing, if you pay attention to his accessories, you’ll note that he has quite a variety of superhero belt buckles, generally DC based.

The more and more I watch this show I noticed that I am becoming enamored with the belt buckles, and thus decided I needed to buy me some.

Amongst one of my favorite 80’s properties, G.I. Joe, I discovered a sweet looking Cobra emblem buckle on a black background.  I was more surprised to find many on line stores that sell novelty buckles were currently out-of-stock on this item, so I paid a premium of $18 for this gem (cheapest I found was $14.99).

The other one I purchased was also directly from the show, the metallic and stylized ‘S’ from Superman Returns.  I was also surprised to find how many Superman belt buckles there actually are, and it was hard to remain with my original choice but I did. 

Cobra!!

Cobra!!

I purchased them both from styleonline.com who have quite a few fanboy properties to choose apparel and accessories from.  They probably have the biggest selection I’ve come across so far, but they kill you on the shipping.  I was a little bummed to discover that the cheapest method on two belt buckles was going to be $9.  I don’t understand that seeing that Amazon can ship for free on anything over $25, and other stores shipping are 1/2 that.  Oh well….Anyway, I can’t wait to sport my new buckles at work and around the neighborhood.  I’m sure my wife will raise her eyebrows and shake her head, but who cares…..she watches The Real Housewives of O.C., so she has no room to talk.

2 Responses

  1. get your Howard buckles here!!!

  2. Great article thanks for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

